Le Rosbif

Beef-Diagram

I recently had a hunk of my mum’s cold, pink roast beef in the fridge and some rocket left over from our Salad Club supper. In less than 3 minutes, I sawed at the joint and piled the ingredients onto a plate, building from the rocket bed upwards. I had it for lunch and supper it was so good, and could barely make conversation during the day, such was my distraction. I feel like a true carnivore when I eat this. Good quality beef is a must.

Slices of cold roast beef, rocket, capers, thin-sliced avocado, fresh coriander, sour cream and chive dressing, warm pitta, Rosie’s chilli jam and poky horseradish sauce and steamed and salted Kent asparagus.

Note to self: must bother to buy beef more often.

Ellie

This entry was posted in Salads and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

