Raph’s chicken & chorizo kebab salad

I arrived home exhausted last night after a day of unusually intense exercise which saw me swimming lengths in Brockwell lido at 7.30am, then drying off and warming up on my bike ride to work.  After a standard desk-bound day in the office I cycled onto the gym to train for an hour with Emily in an attempt to establish what they call ‘core strength’.  I finally managed to drag my sweaty self home, legs like jelly, to be greeted by Raph clutching a skewer of meat, a kitchen in total disarray and the perfect meal after my day of physical toil. I think the photo explains the ingredients. The red onions were pickled in a mixture of vinegar, robust herbs and a little sugar, the cheese was soft goats’ and the tartness of the dressing came from lemon juice and dijon mustard. Delicious.

Note the dainty pepper presentation for the cameras!

Note the dainty pepper presentation for the cameras!

Rosie

This entry was posted in Salads and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

